Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Department Faculty

brandel 
Jayne M. Brandel, Ph.D.
Department Chairperson
Associate Professor

Office: 805 Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2377
E-mail:  jayne.brandel@mail.wvu.edu
atkins
Carolyn Peluso Atkins, Ed.D.
Professor
Director of the Speech Pathology and Audiology Undergraduate Program

Office: 804C Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2361
E-mail:  Carolyn Atkins@mail.wvu.edu
callahan
Ashleigh J. Callahan, Ph.D.
Teaching Assistant Professor

Office: 807F Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-5417
E-mail: Ashleigh.Callahan@mail.wvu.edu
donai
Jeremy J. Donai, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Co-Director of the Speech and Hearing Laboratory

Office: 807A Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2662
E-mail: Jeremy.Donai@mail.wvu.edu
graebe
Leslie C. Graebe, M.S.
Clinical Instructor
Speech-Language Pathology Externship Program Coordinator

Office: 805C Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2478
E-mail: Leslie.Graebe@mail.wvu.edu
haines
Karen B. Haines, M.S.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Coordinator of the WVU Speech Center

Office: 804B Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-3477
E-mail: khaines2@wvu.edu
koay
Mary Ellen Tekieli Koay, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of Graduate Study in Speech-Language Pathology

Office: 805D Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2639
E-mail: mkoay@wvu.edu
lass
Norman J. Lass, Ph.D.
Professor
Co-Director of the Speech and Hearing Laboratory

Office: 805H Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2652
E-mail: Norman.Lass@mail.wvu.edu
meigh
Kimberly M. Meigh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director of the Speech Motor Control Laboratory

Office: 805E Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-3127
E-mail: kmmeigh@mail.wvu.edu
moore
Michelle W. Moore, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director of the Language and Literacy Laboratory
Director of Post-Professional Study in Communication Sciences and Disorders

Office: 807B Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-8695
E-mail: mimoore@mail.wvu.edu
neldon
Gayle B. Neldon, Ed.D.
Teaching Assistant Professor
Coordinator of the WVU Hearing Center

Office: 807E Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2687
E-mail: Gayle.Neldon@mail.wvu.edu
petitte
Janet J. Petitte, M.S.
Clinical Instructor 

Office: 805G Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-4142
E-mail: Janet.Petitte@mail.wvu.edu
rawool
Vishakha W. Rawool, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of Graduate Study in Audiology
Director of the Audiology Research Laboratory

Office: 807D Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2984
E-mail: VWRawool@mail.wvu.edu
ruscello
Dennis M. Ruscello, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: 804A Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2894
E-mail: Dennis.Ruscello@mail.wvu.edu
st louis
Kenneth O. St. Louis, Ph.D.
Professor  
Director of the Laboratory for Fluency Disorders

Office: 805 Allen Hall
Phone: (304) 293-2946
E-mail: kstlouis@wvu.edu

Department Staff

Associated WVU Faculty

Clinical Adjunct Faculty

Emeritus Faculty