Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Department Faculty

brandel 
Jayne M. Brandel, Ph.D.
Department Chairperson
Associate Professor
Coordinator of Undergraduate Programs

Office: 805 Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2377
E-mail: jayne.brandel@mail.wvu.edu
atkins
Carolyn Peluso Atkins, Ed.D.
Professor

Office: 804C Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2361
E-mail: carolyn.atkins@mail.wvu.edu
no photo
Ashleigh J. Callahan, Ph.D.
Teaching Associate Professor

Office: 807F Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-5417
E-mail: ashleigh.callahan@mail.wvu.edu
donai
Jeremy J. Donai, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of the Auditory Perception Laboratory

Office: 805 Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2662
E-mail: jeremy.donai@mail.wvu.edu
Tracie Evans            
Tracie Evans, M.S.
Visiting Service Instructor
Clinical Supervisor

Office: 805B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2609
E-mail: tracie.evans1@mail.wvu.edu
Tori Gilbert
Tori Gilbert, M.S.
Teaching Assistant Professor
SLP Externship Coordinator

Office: 807D Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4062
E-mail: tpadlow@mail.wvu.edu
graebe
Leslie C. Graebe, M.S. 
Teaching Associate Professor
Clinical Supervisor 

Office: 805C Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2478
E-mail: leslie.graebe@mail.wvu.edu
Alexandra Hollo
Alexandra Hollo, Ph.D., BCBA-D
Assistant Professor

Office: 807B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3065
E-mail: alexandra.hollo@mail.wvu.edu
meigh
Kimberly M. Meigh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director of the Speech Motor Control Laboratory

Office: 805E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3127
E-mail: kmmeigh@mail.wvu.edu
Moore  Michelle W. Moore, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of the Language and Literacy Laboratory
Associate Department Chair

Office: 807E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-8965
E-mail: mimoore@mail.wvu.edu
petitte
Janet J. Petitte, M.S. 
Clinical Instructor 

Office: 805G Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4142
E-mail: janet.petitte@mail.wvu.edu
ruscello
Dennis M. Ruscello, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: 804A Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2894
E-mail: dennis.ruscello@mail.wvu.edu
  Tracy Toman Tracy Toman, M.S.
Visiting Service Instructor 
Clinical Supervisor- Telepractice  

Office: 805I Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2943
E-mail: ttoman@mail.wvu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

no photo
Annette Askren, CScD 

E-mail:  annette.askren@mail.wvu.edu 
no photo
Cyndi Shaver

E-mail:  cljamison@mail.wvu.edu
no photo
Mary Weidner, PhD 

E-mail:  meweidner@mail.wvu.edu

Department Staff

Retired Faculty

  • Karen B. Haines, MS, Teaching Associate Professor
  • Mary Ellen Tekieli Koay, PhD, Professor

Emeritus Faculty

  • Lynn R. Cartwright, EdD, Assistant Professor Emeritus
  • Norman J. Lass, PhD, Professor Emeritus
  • Conrad Lundeen, PhD, Associate Professor Emeritus
  • Gayle B. Neldon, EdD, Teaching Associate Professor Emeritus
  • Cheryl L. Prichard, EdD, Assistant Professor Emeritus
  • Kenneth O. St. Louis, PhD, Professor Emeritus
  • Charles M. Woodford, PhD, Professor Emeritus