Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Department Faculty

brandel 
Jayne M. Brandel, PhD 
Department Chairperson
Associate Professor
Coordinator of Undergraduate Programs

Office: 805 Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2377
E-mail:  jayne.brandel@mail.wvu.edu
atkins
Carolyn Peluso Atkins, EdD 
Professor

Office: 804C Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2361
E-mail:  Carolyn Atkins@mail.wvu.edu
no photo 
Ashleigh J. Callahan, PhD 
Teaching Assistant Professor

Office: 807F Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-5417
E-mail: Ashleigh.Callahan@mail.wvu.edu
donai
Jeremy J. Donai, PhD 
Assistant Professor
Co-Director of the Speech and Hearing Laboratory

Office: 807A Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2662
E-mail: Jeremy.Donai@mail.wvu.edu
graebe
Leslie C. Graebe, MS 
Teaching Assistant Professor
Speech-Language Pathology Externship Program Coordinator

Office: 805C Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2478
E-mail: Leslie.Graebe@mail.wvu.edu
derek headley            
Derek Headley, PhD 
Assistant Professor 

Office: 805H Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2652 
E-mail:  dh0022@mail.wvu.edu
haines
Karen B. Haines, MS 
Teaching Associate Professor
Coordinator, WVU Speech and Hearing Clinic

Office: 804B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2477
E-mail: khaines2@wvu.edu
koay
Mary Ellen Tekieli Koay, PhD 
Professor

Office: 805D Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2639
E-mail: mkoay@wvu.edu
lass
Norman J. Lass, PhD 
Professor
Co-Director of the Speech and Hearing Laboratory

Office: 805H Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2652
E-mail: Norman.Lass@mail.wvu.edu
meigh
Kimberly M. Meigh, PhD 
Assistant Professor
Director of the Speech Motor Control Laboratory

Office: 805E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3127
E-mail: kmmeigh@mail.wvu.edu
moore
Michelle W. Moore, PhD 
Associate Professor
Director of the Language and Literacy Laboratory
Coordinator of Graduate Programs

Office: 807B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-8965
E-mail: mimoore@mail.wvu.edu
neldon
Gayle B. Neldon, EdD 
Associate Professor
Coordinator, WVU Speech and Hearing Clinic 

Office: 807E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2687
E-mail: Gayle.Neldon@mail.wvu.edu
petitte
Janet J. Petitte, MS 
Clinical Instructor 

Office: 805G Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4142
E-mail: Janet.Petitte@mail.wvu.edu
ruscello
Dennis M. Ruscello, PhD 
Professor

Office: 804A Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2894
E-mail: Dennis.Ruscello@mail.wvu.edu

Department Staff

Emeritus Faculty