Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Department Faculty

brandel 
Jayne M. Brandel, Ph.D.
Department Chairperson
Associate Professor
Coordinator of Undergraduate Programs

Office: 805 Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2377
E-mail: jayne.brandel@mail.wvu.edu
Aarts headshot  Nancy Aarts, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Vice Chair of Audiology

Office: 804B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4241
E-mail: nancy.aarts@hsc.wvu.edu
atkins
Carolyn Peluso Atkins, Ed.D.
Professor

Office: 804C Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2361
E-mail: carolyn.atkins@mail.wvu.edu
no photo
Ashleigh J. Callahan, Ph.D.
Teaching Associate Professor

Office: 807F Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-5417
E-mail: ashleigh.callahan@mail.wvu.edu
donai
Jeremy J. Donai, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of the Auditory Perception Laboratory

Office: 805 Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2662
E-mail: jeremy.donai@mail.wvu.edu
Tracie Evans            
Tracie Evans, M.S.
Visiting Service Instructor
Clinical Supervisor

Office: 805B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2609
E-mail: tracie.evans1@mail.wvu.edu
Gilbert headshot 
Tori Gilbert, M.S.
Teaching Assistant Professor
SLP Externship Coordinator

Office: 807D Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4062
E-mail: tpadlow@mail.wvu.edu
graebe
Leslie C. Graebe, M.S. 
Teaching Associate Professor
Clinical Supervisor 

Office: 805C Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2478
E-mail: leslie.graebe@mail.wvu.edu
Hollo headshot 
Alexandra Hollo, Ph.D., BCBA-D
Assistant Professor

Office: 807B Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3065
E-mail: alexandra.hollo@mail.wvu.edu
meigh
Kimberly M. Meigh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director of the Speech Motor Control Laboratory

Office: 805E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-3127
E-mail: kmmeigh@mail.wvu.edu
Moore  Michelle W. Moore, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of the Language and Literacy Laboratory
Associate Department Chair

Office: 807E Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-8965
E-mail: mimoore@mail.wvu.edu
Nair  Vishnu KK Nair, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Office: 804A Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4241
Email: vishnu.nair@mail.wvu.edu

petitte
Janet J. Petitte, M.S. 
Clinical Instructor 

Office: 805G Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-4142
E-mail: janet.petitte@mail.wvu.edu
Toman headshot Tracy Toman, M.S.
Visiting Service Instructor 
Clinical Supervisor - Telepractice  

Office: 805I Allen Hall
Phone: 304-293-2943
E-mail: ttoman@mail.wvu.edu


Adjunct Faculty

Department Staff

Emeritus Faculty

  • Lynn R. Cartwright, EdD, Assistant Professor Emeritus
  • Karen B. Haines, MS, Teaching Associate Professor Emeritus
  • Mary Ellen Tekieli Koay, PhD, Professor Emeritus
  • Norman J. Lass, PhD, Professor Emeritus
  • Conrad Lundeen, PhD, Associate Professor Emeritus
  • Gayle B. Neldon, EdD, Teaching Associate Professor Emeritus
  • Cheryl L. Prichard, EdD, Assistant Professor Emeritus
  • Dennis M. Ruscello, PhD, Professor Emeritus
  • Kenneth O. St. Louis, PhD, Professor Emeritus
  • Charles M. Woodford, PhD, Professor Emeritus